scalable vector logo of ReverseVision with tagline rethink, remortgage, retire

ReverseVision’s Wendy Peel Wins Inaugural HousingWire 2021 Marketing Leaders Award

July 1, 2021 –

DALLAS, Texas — Today, HousingWire announced the winners of the inaugural 2021 Marketing Leaders awards, recognizing the most creative and influential marketing minds of the housing economy.

“2021 was the perfect year to roll out the Marketing Leaders award program,” says Caren Karris, Director of Marketing for HW Media. “The last year has thrown marketers, including myself, its fair share of curve balls and these 50 individuals embody what it takes to think strategically and move quickly to drive success for their brands and businesses.”

The Marketing Leaders are selected by HousingWire’s Selection Committee based on their professional achievements within their organizations, contributions to the overall housing economy, client impact and personal success over the course of their careers. These stand-out professionals are made up of strategic and creative marketing executives who demonstrate leadership by continuously growing, leading and motivating high-performing marketing teams.

“Wendy is a passionate and effective advocate of reverse mortgage lending who is committed to helping lenders bring to market reverse mortgage lending programs, which have the ability to transform older Americans’ financial strategies,” said Joe Langner. “Wendy has made a great impact on this industry and her recognition as a HousingWire Marketing Leader is well deserved.”

“The housing sector is driven by sales and marketing agility and execution. The successful market-share leaders consistently demonstrate a commitment to marketing strategy, superior communication and a passion for the technology that builds relationships and closes transactions,” said HW Media CEO Clayton Collins. “The Marketing Leaders award recognizes the CMOs and marketing executives who drive outsized business outcomes, transform brands and make everyone around them better.”

The 2021 Marketing Leaders list:

Paul Akinmade

Jim Anderson

Nick Belenky

Vashti Brotherhood

Danny Byrnes

Andy Capener

Courtney Chakarun

Carol Crawford

Romina Cusenza

Sarah DeCiantis

Lisa Fenske

Brian Fluhr

Kelly Gill

Courtney Graham

Elizabeth Hillestad

Richard Jackman

Steve James

Brad Jones

Jim Jumpe

Matt Kaufman

Beth Keckley

David King

Jennette Landrum

Paul Lucido

Teressa Lurk

Jonathan Lyons

Romi Mahajan

Kelley Mangel

Jessica Manna

Joe Manning

Jennifer Marchetti

David Marine

Jim McDonald

Kerri Milam

Ian Miller

Jonas Moe

Mickey Neuberger

Wendy Peel

Kate Pettique

Trey Rigdon

William Schumacher

Brad Sivert

Suresh Srinivasan

Karen Starns

Kasia Stephenson

Kara Taylor

John Van Slyke

Brittany Whitmire

Philip Yee

Brandie Young

See full company profiles on